World Cup drawing, final results

Posted By: The Ski Channel on December 4, 2009 9:48 am

Usually we’re talking about the skiing or snowboarding World Cup, but let’s take a moment to join the millions around the world to see how the World Cup for football (or soccer for us in the ol’ US of A) starts to pan out.
In South Africa, at the Cape Town International Convention, all the nations now apparently know who they will be facing off against once the tournament begins on June 11th.
The teams are divided into eight groups, A-H.

Group A:
South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France

Group B:
Argentina, South Korea, Nigeria, Greece

Group C:
England, United States, Algeria, Slovenia

Group D:
Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana Group

Group E:
Netherlands, Japan, Denmark, Cameroon Group

Group F:
Italy, New Zealand, Paraguay, Slovakia Group

Group G:
Brazil, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal

Group H:
Spain, Honduras, Switzerland, Chile

Check back here at for more updates!