Winter Dew Tour ski slopestyle prelims at Mt Snow: Sammy Carlson qualifies first

Posted By: Zeke Piestrup on February 4, 2010 10:54 am

It’s just like the Family Feud, except it’s the top nine racers on the board… who advance to the ski slopestyle finals tomorrow (Friday) at the final stop of the Winter Dew Tour.

Temps were frigid up at Mount Snow, but our terrain park superheroes overcame and put on an amazing show of style and athletic wizardry.   The top three in the ski slopestyle standings — Andreas Hatveit, Tom Wallisch and Bobby Brown — got the free pass through to the finals.  Carlson is tied with Bobby Brown for third, but whatever the fifth tiebreaker is, knocked Pasty C back into the prelims.  No matter, as Carlson slayed the course and advance to the finals.

Men’s Top 9 Advanced:
1) Sammy Carlson

2) Charles Gagnier
3) Alexis Godbout
4) JF Houle
5) Jossi Wells
6) Alex Schlopy

7) Joe Schuster

8) Elvis Harsheim

9) McRae Williams

10) Sean Jordan
11) LJ Strenio
12) Philip Casabon
13) Simon Dumont
14) Elias Ambuhl
15) Anders Back
16) Ian Cosco
17) Antti-Jussi Kemppainen
18) Gus Kenworthy
19) Pekka Hyysalo
20) Oscar Harlaut
21) Nick Goepper
22) Colby West
23) Banks Gilberti
24) TJ Schiller
25) Matt Walker
26) Peter Olenick
27) Russ Henshaw

Zeke Piestrup ( More Posts)

Phone: Fax: Address: City: State: Zip: Country: