Holiday Valley Resort President and CEO Dennis Eshbaugh wins NSAA Sherman Adams Award

Posted By: The Ski Channel on April 19, 2010 11:57 am

Lakewood, CO – The National Ski Areas Association (NSAA) today announced that Dennis Eshbaugh, president and CEO of Holiday Valley Resort in Ellicottville, N.Y., is this year’s recipient of the organization’s Sherman Adams Award.

Over the past 23 years, skier visits at Holiday Valley have grown more than fourfold under Eshbaugh’s leadership. During this time the resort has invested more than $100 million in capital improvement projects that have expanded the trail network, snowmaking systems, lift capacity, lodging capacity, summer operations, and further enhanced guest services.

Eshbaugh has served two tenures on the NSAA board of directors and has also served on the NSAA Government Affairs Committee. In addition, Eshbaugh has served on the board of directors of Ski Areas of New York (SANY) for 25 years – twice as chairman and also as a member of the legislative committee. He also serves on the board of directors of his local bank, the local ambulance board, the local chamber of commerce, and as president of a committee to improve Western New York’s roadways.

The Sherman Adams Award is presented annually to an individual from an Eastern ski area who has significantly influenced the industry. The award is named after the former governor of New Hampshire who was also the founder of Loon Mountain, N.H. The 2010 Sherman Adams Award will be officially presented May 4 during NSAA’s National Convention and Tradeshow at the Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, Fla.