Olympic champion Shaun White stars in ‘Red Bull Big in Japan’ on Fuel TV

Posted By: The Ski Channel on July 8, 2010 4:51 pm

Olympic champion Shaun White is obviously known for having serious halfpipe skills, but this month Fuel TV will display a different side of Shaun’s snowboarding during a new program called “Red Bull Big in Japan.” Follow Shaun and a crew of fabulously talented riders as they venture out of the terrain park, and into the snowy powder fields of Japan.

Known throughout the world as a powder mecca, Japan’s north island of Hokkaido is a place where snowboarders go not just to get the shot, but to get the face shots as well. It’s a transformation from all things Western to a culture and a lifestyle that has been in existence for more than 10,000 years. And when you take this caliber of riders: Pat Moore, Heikki Sorsa, two-time Olympic Gold Medalist Shaun White and Zach Leach, and bring them out of their elements in “Big in Japan” you begin to learn more about them as people – and as friends.

“Red Bull Big in Japan” Air Dates:

Saturday, 7/10/2010 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Sunday, 7/11/2010 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
Monday, 7/19/2010 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
Monday, 7/26/2010 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
Monday, 8/16/2010 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT

 

Comments