Fuel TV’s ‘Firsthand’ features pro skier Tom Wallisch tonight in historic episode

Posted By: The Ski Channel on August 22, 2010 9:47 am

The big night is finally here – skiing is about to finally invade Fuel TV.

Tonight, August 22, at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing several more times during the next month, pro skier Tom Wallisch stars in FUEL TV’s signature 30-minute series Firsthand. Wallisch’s episode will be historic in that no skiers have been featured on the program until now.

European X Games Gold Medalist and pro skier Tom Wallisch heads to Finland to shoot for his upcoming video part with Level 1 Productions. There, the newly minted internet star discovers that his fame transcends his home continent. But there is little to enjoy it as clock is ticking while the crew battles uncooperative gear. With the best urban feature of the season taunting them, will they get the winch to work before they have to leave?

Tom returns to Salt Lake City where he is a part-time college student. There, with his fellow University of Utah friends, they’ve established the 4bi9 house, a freestyle ski psuedo frat house, just off campus. He works with the crew to get more shots for their upcoming video. Tom takes on a relatively new discipline and travels into the Utah backcountry before hitting the park at Park City for training.

As the snow melts, Tom flies to his home mountain in Maryland for the Tom Wallisch Memorial Day Rail Jam. Before the event, he relives many of the experiences that eventually lead to an unlikely career for a skier from Pittsburgh. Everything comes full circle as he announces an event just like the one that got him started not too many years before.

You can watch Tom Wallisch s episode of Firsthand on www.fuel.tv and www.hulu.com several weeks after it airs on FUEL TV. It will also be available to download from iTunes for $1.99.

Tom Wallisch’s Firsthand Air Dates:
Sunday – 08/22/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Sunday – 08/22/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Saturday – 08/28/2010 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Sunday – 08/29/2010 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
Friday – 09/10/2010 6:30 AM ET / 3:30 AM PT
Tuesday – 09/14/2010 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Friday – 11/12/2010 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PT

 

Comments