Freeride World Tour announces qualified athletes for Verbier Xtreme

Posted By: The Ski Channel on March 15, 2011 10:46 am

The Freeride World Tour has released the qualified athletes for the Nissan Xtreme Verbier 2011 by Swatch.  The event is scheduled to take place on the Verbier’s Bec des Rosses on Saturday, 19 March.  The final stop on the Tour, the best skiers in the world will compete for top honors in this invite only competition.  Only 16 men skiers and 7 female skiers have been invited.  For snowboarders, the lucky number is 7 men and 6 women.  All athletes are listed below.

The only American male included is Drew Tabke, who recently won the Freeskiing World Tour overall championship and their final stop at Snowbird  last weekend.  Angel Collinson only sits 350 points behind Tour leader Janette Hargin and could easliy add this Tour championship to the one she claimed last week.  She had such a big lead she won the Freeskiing World Tour title before the Snowbird event even began.  Two other American ladies, Jaclyn Paaso and Jess McMillan, are also invited. 

The skiing and riding will be unbelievable and there will be a live broadcast of the event.  go to freeride world tour for more info….

Photo: Drew Tabke playing around at Alta


Ski Women

Janette Hargin (SWE)
Angel Collinson (USA)
Janina Kuzma (NZL)
Eva Walkner (AUT)
Christine Hargin (SWE)
Jaclyn Paaso (USA) – Wildcard
Jess Mc Millan (USA) – Wildcard

Snowboard Women

Anne-Flore Marxer (FRA/SUI)
Liz Kristoferitsch (AUT)
Maria Kuzma (NZL)
Aline Bock (GER)
Ursula Wohlschlager (AUT)
Maria De Bari (USA) – Wildcard

Ski Men

Stefan Hausl (AUT)
Samuel Anthamatten (SUI)
Aurelien Ducroz (FRA)
Reine Barkered (SWE)
Henrik Windstedt (SWE)
Jérémy Prévost (FRA)
Sebastian Hannemann (GER)
Adrien Coirier (FRA)
Seb Michaud (FRA)
Erik Sunnerheim (SWE) – Season Wildcard
Mathieu Imbert (FRA)
Matthias Haunholder (AUT)
Torgrim Vole (NOR)
Sverre Liliequist (SWE) – Wildcard
Ludo Lovey (SUI) – Wildcard
Drew Tabke (USA) – Wildcard

Kevin Guri (FRA) – Actual FWQ Leader
Enak Gavaggio (FRA) 

Snowboard Men

Flo Orley (AUT)
Mitch Toelderer (AUT)
Xavier De Le Rue (FRA)
Jonathan Charlet

Max Zipser (AUT)
Aurelien Routens (FRA)
James Stentiford (UK)

Christian Schnabel (AUT) – Actual FWQ Leader