Swatch Skiers Cup Riders Announced

Posted By: The Ski Channel on December 4, 2014 2:09 pm

The team captains for Europe and the Americas have announced the eight elite skiers they will bring to Zermatt, Switzerland for the 5th annual Swatch Skiers Cup February 21-27, 2015. The all-time series is tied at two wins a piece and the Americas hope to defend their 2014 title.

European Captain Julien Regnier (FRA) is welcoming back Richard Permin (FRA), Markus Eder (ITA) who competed in the Sochi games, freerider Sverre Liliequist (SWE), Fabien Maierhofer (FRA), Sam Favret (FRA), and Fabio Studer (AUT). New additions to the European side this year include Sven Kueenle (GER), and Zermatt local, Samuel Anthamatten (SUI).

The 2014 European Team | Photo: Swatch - D. Carlier

The 2014 European Team | Photo: | D. Carlier

On the Americas side, Captain Seth Morrison (USA) will see the return of 3-time winner of Powder Magazine’s “Best Male Performance” award Sage Cattabriga-Alosa (USA), Callum Pettit (CAN), Cody Townsend (USA) and super athlete Rory Brushfield (CAN). Newcomers this year to the team include Dana Flahr (CAN), Andy Mahre (USA), Logan Pehota (CAN), and last but not least, Tanner Rainville (USA).

The 2014 America Team | Photo Swatch: D. Carlier

The 2014 Americas Team | Photo | D. Carlier

Follow live coverage of the Swatch Skiers Cup on the official Facebook page and website.