15th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards

Posted By: The Ski Channel on February 3, 2014 11:44 am

It went down in Denver, Colorado this past weekend at the Ogden Theatre at the 15th annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders Poll Awards! The theatre was packed with snowboarders from all over the world, beers were flowing and all the top riders in snowboarding gathered in hopes of going home with an award. Jack Mitrani and Preston Strout hosted the awards rocking vintage rental suits, recognizing riders for best individual progression and style and also filmmakers were awarded for their outstanding video projects. The winners of the TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders Poll Awards were determined by polling over 100 pros and its a huge honor to receive one of these peer-voted awards, means you’re doing something right!

The awards can be relived at TransWorld Riders Poll and here are the official results:

Men’s Rookie Of The Year
- Justin Fronius

Woman’s Rookie Of The Year
- Danyale Patterson

Women’s Video Part Of The Year
- Desiree Melancon

Men’s Video Part Of The Year
- Louif Paradis

Online Video Series Of The Year
- Adidas Welcome series

Video Of The Year
- Déjà Vu

Standout Performance Of The Year
- Gigi Rüf

TWSNOW Men’s Readers Choice
- Halldor Helgason

TWSWNOW Women’s Readers Choice
- Jess Kimura

Legend Award
- Bryan Iguchi

Women’s Rider Of The Year
- Desiree Melancon

Men’s Rider Of The Year
- Gigi Rüf

transworld riderpoll awards 2014 SIA-1- Gigi Ruf

Gigi Rüf stoked as he is accepting his Rider Of The Year award! Photo: The Ski Channel /  Shannon Quirk 

transworld riderpoll awards 2014 SIA-2

15th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders Poll Awards at Ogden Theatre, Downtown Denver, CO. Photo: The Ski Channel / Shannon Quirk