Olympic Freestyle Ski Team Announced

Posted By: The Ski Channel on January 21, 2014 2:40 pm

The U.S. Ski and Snowboard Association announced the nomination of nine moguls and aerials athletes to the U.S. Olympic Freestyle Ski Team. The teams will be led by reigning Olympic Champion Hannah Kearney and Olympians Patrick Deneen, Heather McPhie, Emily Cook and Ashley Caldwell. The teams also includes Bradley Wilson, Heidi Kloser, Eliza Outtrim, and Mac Bohonnon. The athletes were nominated based on results on the International Ski Federation World Cup.



Photo: Sarah Brunson / Pat Deneen nominated The U.S. Olympic Moguls Freestyle Team for Sochi Winter Games 2014

2014 Deer Valley Freestyle Moguls Finals

Photo: Sarah Brunson / Hannah Kearney reigning Olympic champ will represent USA on The U.S. Olympic Mogul Freestyle Team