Snowbird Ski Resort announces extended spring skiing schedule

Posted By: The Ski Channel on April 19, 2010 11:25 am

 

SNOWBIRD, Utah – Snowbird Ski Resort announced its extended Spring skiing schedule through Memorial Weekend. Lift operations are subject to change based on conditions.

Monday, April 19: Lifts open for Spring Skiing will be: Chickadee, Wilbere, Gadzoom, Little Cloud, Mineral Basin Express and the Tram. Closed lifts now include: Peruvian Express/Tunnel, Gad II, Mid-Gad, Baby Thunder and Baldy Express.

Monday, April 26 – Sunday, May 2: Lifts remaining open for extended Spring Skiing schedule: Chickadee, Little Cloud, Mineral Basin Express and the Tram. Closed lifts now include: Peruvian Express/Tunnel, Gadzoom, Baby Thunder, Gad II, Mid-Gad, Baldy Express and Wilbere. Creekside closed for retail and tickets. Creekside bathrooms and lockers will remain open. Terrain Park now closed.

Monday, May 3 – Sunday, May 9: Lifts remaining open for extended Spring Skiing schedule: Little Cloud, Mineral Basin Express and the Tram. Hours will be: 9 am-3 pm.

Monday, May 10: Snowbird will now be open for skiing and riding Friday, Saturday and Sunday. (Will also be open the Monday of Memorial Day)

Friday, May 14 – Sunday, May 16: Lifts open for extended Spring Skiing schedule: Mineral Basin Express, Little Cloud and the Tram. Hours of operation will be based on weather conditions.

Friday, May 21 – Sunday, May 23: Lifts open for extended Spring Skiing schedule: Mineral Basin Express, Little Cloud and the Tram. Hours of operation will be based on weather conditions.

Friday, May 28 – Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day Weekend): The Tram will start its summer passenger schedule. Lifts open for extended Spring Skiing schedule: Mineral Basin Express, Little Cloud and the Tram.

 

Comments